Today’s agenda is all I have time for today.

I have recently started a new job which means my time is now suddenly limited. Once I get into the swing of things I am hoping to get back on schedule with my inserts here. But, for today all your going to get is a list of to do today and what we ate for breakfast as if you care.

For breakfast we had fridge left overs, which means utterly random. Jimmy Dean inspired sausage patties made from ground pork orginally intended for Swedish Meatballs, 1 egg scrambled cause that is all we had AND the pièce de résistance corn on the cob. Corn on the cob is now in season and it’s lovely!

I am saving the corn husks to make my first ever tamales int he near future, Christmas favorite among the Mexican population in California. My Gran’s tenants, that were largely Mexican, always brought her their home made tamales as a Christmas present when she and her husband still owned and managed apartments in Corona. I just wish then my taste buds were mature enough to appreciate these lovely little packages of love. Well doesn’t matter I like them now! Just you wait and see.

It’s raining and crappy out so today’s activities will include the following.

Large batch of Swedish Meatballs to be frozen for later consumption.

More Jimmy Dean Sausage Patties to be frozen for later consumption.

Pork and Shrimp Wonton’s for Raman Kimma inspired wenten soup to be frozen for later consumption.

Chicken Taquitos to be made with my giant supply of corn tortillas that traveled here from California  via my suitcase to be frozen for later consumption.

That is probably a hell of a lot more than we can actually manage! But The Man says to my astonishment YEAH!!! We get to spend the day cooking. I say, REALLY?! He says, it means we can stay indoors all day! I think, you know these things don’t happen from the comfort of the couch right?!

Update to follow!

