Looks like snot, but tastes ooooooh so good!

This is a recipe derived from a mistake. I was trying to make pickled garlic, but got distracted and let the garlic boil too long. Left with 30 mushy garlic cloves I was determined to try and save them or kill them trying. The results were BEYOND my expectations. I would have eaten it all up in one go, except I know what that much garlic will do to my stomach.

See all mistakes don’t have to stay mistakes, they can often times be a trip to greater success.

If you don't have a garlic peeler get one. They are cheap and oh so useful, if only they had onion peelers.

Garlic Spread on Ritz Cracker

Looks well like snot, but it tastes YUM!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Garlic Spread serves hundreds of crackers, takes 10 mins

.

.

Ingredients

30 Whole Garlic Cloves

5 Sm. Capers/Capris finely chopped, optional

1/2 TBS Sesame Oil

2 TBS Cooking Oil

3 Large Pinches of Sea Salt

1 Tiny Pinch Sugar

.

.

Directions

Boil your garlic cloves approx. 7 min. I peeled them first with my garlic peeling tube, but you can boil them with the skins on and peel it off after it has boiled. They should be soft all the way through, but not disintegrating. When done rinse in cold water then put in a mixer bowl and whiz with a hand mixer until smooth. Add the rest of the ingredients salting to taste. Boom now you have a really yummy garlic spread that you can have on crackers, bread, to dip your meat in or add to some mayo and make what I am sure is a kick ass aioli… It looks like snot though if I am to be honest. Not sure how to improve the appearance. Ah, who cares it’s your taste buds that count in the end.

Keep in a jar in the fridge.


