OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tilipia and Black Bean Salad.

Okay I am so excited about this little concoction I had to stop in the middle of having a mouthgasm to tell you all about it! So excuse me for typing with my mouth full.

Two minutes ago all I wanted was to be back in bed. I fell asleep somewhere around 0530, AM for the Americans, and my alarm went off at 10:00, AM for the Americans. Although that dratted daycare playground, overrun with loud screaming children a mere 1.2 m from my bedroom window, woke me up at 0944. Time to look for somewhere that doesn’t have a daycare playground just a reach away!

Any how last night I had steamed Tilapia with Hollandaise sauce. While the steaming was going on I made a mayo with 1 whole egg, 1 yolk, sunflower oil, a tad olive oil, squeeze of lemon, splash of mirin and some salt. It turned out really yummy.

Today I woke up went to an appointment without any breakfast or caffeine. Once home again I peered into the fridge to find I had a bit of iceberg lettuce, been eating that for a week, like it but time for something new. Black beans, love black beans, yeap they are coming out. Left over, steamed Tilipia okay that could work as a fish and bean salad.  Hmmm what about the zuch? Sure and then we top it all off with a tsp of that mayo you made last night.

OH YEAH BABY!

Steamed Tilapia and Black Bean Salad. Doesn't look like much, but it tastes great!

Basically I put a large scoop of canned black beans in a bowl. Then hacked up the fish in small pieces along with the zucchini. I then added a tsp of the mayo and mixed it up with a sprinkle of sea salt. It doesn’t look pretty, but it tastes amazing! AMAZING!

Honestly black beans must be the best bean on the planet. They have an incredible smooth, but complex flavor that compliments almost everything I have put it up against.

The only thing I would do different is maybe add a bit of radish to the mix to add some color and a little bit of spice. Also maybe a bit of cilantro would be nice too, but not necessary.

Yum.

Tilipia and Black Bean Salad serves just me.

Ingredients

1/2 Cup/1dl black beans from the can, rinsed

1/2 Steamed Tilpia Fillet cold

1 tsp Home made mayo

Sea salt to taste

Directions

Put it all in a bowl and mix well. Then dig in.

As mentioned you could add radishes and a bit of cilantro to spice it up and add some color.

