Pizzeria La Fiorita, Copenhagen JUST DREAMY

Delicious

Delicious

Cacciatore

Cacciatore

Hej Mambo Italiano

La Fiorita

La Fiorita

With a pair of free tickets in our possession we put ourselves on the train to Copenhagen (CPH) to eat pizza. This might seem rather odd, it’s not as if they don’t have “pizza” in Sweden. But if you knew me it would be considered completely normal. I have traveled far and wide for a repeat food experience.

Last summer was highlighted by a trip to CPH where we found ourselves at a street festival that lasted long into the night. With a bottle of wine in hand we procured ourselves an array of pizzas from La Fiorita, then found ourselves a spot on the curb and dug in. About five minutes later all sense of decorum disappeared from my being. I just couldn’t stop myself from laying claim on any slice that I deemed neglected by its owner. In other words, I was snatching pizza slices from other’s hands and greedily stuffing them into my mouth. I was in pizza love. Feeling the shame I tried to make up for my poor behavior with a new round of pizzas.

I have been thinking about that pizza, in particular the sauce, ever since. From experience I know when heavy amounts of alcohol is involved,  food can often taste better than it actually merits. With a healthy amount of reserve I dragged The Man and two friend’s to La Fiorita.

Walking through the door I knew I was not to be disappointed. The smells that greeted us were warm, doughy and inviting. The Italian being spoken behind the counter and among the customers was reassuring. The pizza that landed in front of me was mouth wateringly delicious.

The Man, though also impressed, thought the sauce was not quite sweet enough for his taste. Which is fair we are all accustomed to what we grow up with. For the rest of us it was just right. The tomato sauce in my opinion was perfection, rich with subtle flavors! As I lustily devoured my slices I had fantasies of being specially selected to learn and guard the  La Fiorita pizza sauce recipe.

What people might be expecting now is a gourmet extravaganza which would be incorrect. La Fiorita serves a number of down home pizzas. They are not gourmet or unusual in any way more than that they are simple pizza’s that are utterly delicious.

FOOD ♥♥♥♥♥

SERVICE ♥♥♥♥ They are a little cocky in a playful way. But, you can tell the owner loves to see people enjoy his food.

ATMOSPHERE ♥♥♥♥-there are a few bar stools at the counter, otherwise it’s take away.

PRICE Food ♥♥♥♥♥ Drinks ♥♥♥♥


Charlotte Amundsens Plads

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Location

Ahlefeldtsgade 28

Norreport, Copenhagen

5 m walk from Norreport Station on the Charlotte Amundsens Plads across from Bank (e) Råt.

Tel: +45 33 93 99 60

